well for what i read about him... he is one of a genuine person!! a nice guy and helping other people to invest a good thing! a worth one! and he is a intelligent one to earn a $3 million at his age right now!!!
Thread closed. Continue discussion here.
Hey GCer,
As some of you know, earlier this month, I went to BigSeminar X. At that event, they gave a free iPod Shuffle to everyone who attended. You may know that I already have an Apple iPhone, so the Shuffle isn't of much use to me. It's a Special Edition BigSeminar X iPod Shuffle, which fits in nicely with the "Internet Marketing" subject of this particular forum of GC.
You might also know that I recently sent most GC members an email about Jermaine Griggs. Unfortunately, several people thought it was spam. This is perfectly understandable, since it's not related to Google, just Internet Marketing in general. So I decided that I need more insight into just what you guys want.
Oh, I do want to clarify one thing. I know Jermaine is genuine because I actually met and talked with him at BigSeminar. So don't worry about his being a fakeAlthough the fact that it LOOKS fake could be your opinion, and I would love to hear about that, if that's how it looks to you.
So I've decided to run a little contest. Answer 1 simple question by replying to this thread, and I'll enter you in a raffle for this FREE Apple iPod Shuffle. It's brand new, unopened, and has a retail value of $79.
Here's the question:
What do you think of Jermaine Griggs' Nitty Gritty Marketing Private Access Club?
To answer this question, check out this link and take a moment to read about his Nitty Gritty Marketing offer. There's no obligation and it's totally free. Then just reply to this thread with your honest opinion, and you'll be entered in a raffle for the iPod Shuffle.
I'll cover the shipping cost, up to $10 (International visitors might need to cover anything above that). Ships from my house in California, USA.
One more thing. I want to get this raffle done ASAP, so you MUST be one of the FIRST 100 people to reply to this thread in order to be entered in the raffle. When 100 people have replied, I'm doing the drawing. That means you'll have about a 1% chance of winningSo HURRY! before the 100 spots fill up.
And please, no cheatingOne entry per household.
Here's that link again.
I reserve the right to deny any raffle entries for any reason, but I don't think I will. Just write at least 1 sentence about what you think of his offer, and that will satisfy me.
Last edited by intelliot; 07-07-2008 at 05:57 AM.
well for what i read about him... he is one of a genuine person!! a nice guy and helping other people to invest a good thing! a worth one! and he is a intelligent one to earn a $3 million at his age right now!!!
Thats Interesting Thus Jarmaine Really a million dollar man?!
I believe he is: he made it by selling piano courses on his website, HearAndPlay.com. Also, he released this sales proof video. -Elliot
Last edited by intelliot; 10-25-2007 at 08:46 PM.
im happy for Jarmain, but im to busy to try doing that, so many websites promise the same thing...
I still think that itz one of those many spam mailing things and may be jermaine has really done but his club might not help me in any case
well i never heard of him, so i can't you much
I think the page looks a lot like spam. I wouldn't look to much into if i came acroos it, like the email that was sent out.
Dear, I have downloaded his all video / audio which he sells on website with premium membership, without paying a single $. He is a nice guy with very good knowledge which he gathers from experience.
sorry but i never heard of Jermaine Griggs.
Philscan - Web Services
Well, his testimonies may be true. If you read the whole story, he's not an overnight success, I think he was just the right person at the right place, at the right time...
Looks spammy one for me, he is asking for e-mail then promising not to
distribute them but you'll receive many adverts from people you don't know!
What makes you think that?
You can choose whether to believe him - personally I have never seen any evidence at all that you'll receive any adverts as a result of giving him your address.
Here's an idea: Sign up for a free Gmail account for this purpose, if that worries you![]()
How about the fact that changing his salesletter more than doubled his sales in one day? His business was years in the making, but he still had to put the right pieces to work for him to make it happen.
I'm cutting the number of entries to 50, so you'll now have a 2% chance of winning![]()
He seems genuine but so do alot of things online that aren't... good for him I guess.
I've seen similar websites advertising guides on how to increase your vertical jump height, learn how to mod guitar effects pedals. The format is the same, with all the information in one long, scroll-down-the-column page. The only way I know these things are legitimate are through word of mouth (meaning reviews from people who have tried them). If everything checks out on that end, then I would be comfortable with giving money to purchase the product. But at first glance, I am very wary of these kinds of pages, especially since there's so much "selling" of the products as you keep scrolling down. Testimony after testimony, lots of highlighting, bolding, all caps, underlines.
You say he's genuine, but without your testimony, I can't tell much except that the website looks like it's trying too hard to sell me something. And I tend not to like that.
The similar sites I've seen:
vertical jump
When 6 Inches of Vertical Jump in 60 Days... Is Just Not Enough!***************
In search of great guitar tone? - Modify your guitar effect pedals to sound like boutique 'high dollar' effect pedals!
I've seen similar websites advertising guides on how to increase your vertical jump height, learn how to mod guitar effects pedals. The format is the same, with all the information in one long, scroll-down-the-column page. The only way I know these things are legitimate are through word of mouth (meaning reviews from people who have tried them). If everything checks out on that end, then I would be comfortable with giving money to purchase the product. But at first glance, I am very wary of these kinds of pages, especially since there's so much "selling" of the products as you keep scrolling down. Testimony after testimony, lots of highlighting, bolding, all caps, underlines.
You say he's genuine, but without your testimony, I can't tell much except that the website looks like it's trying too hard to sell me something. And I tend not to like that.
I had the links to the sites I mentioned, but I don't have enough posts to put them in here.
Just going by what I've read from the links above, I think it's an inspiring story if true. If he's earned what he claims to have earned that's a great marketing ploy. I don't really know if I want to learn Piano though; I'm in this for the shuffle![]()
The website looks amateurish. If it were updated and made to look professional (read: non-spamy) I'd take it more seriously.